In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is certainly true that the number of overweight people is growing in some countries, and this problem affects levels of well-being fitness. There are several causes of this problem and various measures can be tackled by the government and individuals to improve this situation. More and more people have been obesity, due to many causes. Firstly, young people opt to eat a fast snack because it is convenient; however, if people consume too much prepackaged snacks, it will affect the state of health. For example, American is one of the countries where there are many overweight citizens due to eating a lot of starchy products. Secondly, people usually are busy working; therefore, they forget to care their body. Obviously, sedentary lifestyle will make fitness of people becoming weaker. For instance, office jobs require people to sit long hours; thus, it damages health, and this causes the obesity disease. There is some the method to solve this problem. The first point, nutritious food helps people keep down weight; so, people should choose to eat the wealth of protein food and cutting out processed cooking. To illustrate, people should use many vegetables in the meal because they contain less calories. Finally, the administration encourages inhabitants to lose weight through behaviour change. Obviously, exercise plays a vital role in controlling weight and preventing obesity; therefore, the government need to give necessary information to improve overweight status of citizens. In conclusion, the consumption of unhealthy food and physical inaction cause increasing overweight rate in countries; nevertheless, this trouble can be improved by the government and individuals such as people should consume lots of vegetables and usually exercise.