some people argue that school should no longer be necessary because children can obtain all the information that they need from internet.they can learn and be educated at home . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obtaining a formal education is quite significant for the future of educates and it is sometimes argued that children do not require schools to provide education, since they can learn everything from internet by staying in their houses. However, I totally disagree with this notion because of the shortcomings of study via the internet. Study from home leads to inconsistency and confusion in learning due to informal environment. The flow of learning cannot be achieved at home owing to the fact that the surroundings are usually distracting for a child and he finds it hard to concentrate on study when he has his family members around him all the time. Besides, getting information from the internet sometimes leads to confusion and vagueness which can only be avoided by attending actual classroom lectures. For example, teachers can change the way and methods to teach the student according to his learning ability and this perhaps is not possible when someone is studying online. Furthermore, boredom and lack of competition make learning from home through the world wide web unsuitable. Firstly, at home, without any serious participation among group or class, children would feel bored and less enthusiastic. They won't be able to study with zeals in isolation without having any general class discussions which actually make learning interesting. Secondly, without any practical competition children hardly take interest in learning. Sense of becoming superior than others constantly motivates a person to do better. Thus, class learning offer them the state which is required to stay focused and motivated throughout the session in schools. In conclusion, I disagree that that the place of school can ever be taken from the internet and home completely because the school and home are two different parts of life which should not be combined.