In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 20th century has evolved with various developments such as the internet, mobile technology and IT revolution, etc. Since, these new enhancements have glued the adolescents with the laptop or mobile phone rather than playing outdoors, so this has become a major issue in terms of lack of physical activities: consequently, the upcoming generations are facing health issues namely, obesity, eyesight and under-developed brain. Some critics assert that the government should take some steps to stop this, however I completely disagree with this, and the essay will outline the reasons for this. Firstly, home is the first school and parents are the first teacher of kids, therefore only parents can have a strict control on the timings of the TV or video games. In other words, parents have to set some rules on the usage of the on-screen games, and allocate more time to the outdoor games as compared to indoor activities. In Japan, for instance, the kids are lean because they spend time more time in outdoor games as compared to India. Moreover, it is only the parents who can monitor their kids' routine more closely, and motivate them setting up rewards like sweets or small gifts, if they play more outside. Secondly, parents have a natural and emotional bond with their children, and they should also accompany them to parks and grounds, hence this can convince them easily as compared to rules set by the public authority of a country. For example, it is indubitable that a it will be more beneficial for a child's health, when a child is playing outside along with his family, as compared to forcefully being asked to play outside of the law defined by an authority. Furthermore, because the people living in a society can organize family activities more frequently as compared to governments; as a result, more children will come outside to do physical activities. To conclude, parents should be guiding their children regarding the ways of a healthy lifestyle. They themselves should involve in making their wards to follow a healthy daily routine.