The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs.

Traditionally, the library is a place that shelves many books a reader can read or borrow. However, technological advancement and its tremendous effects on the way we learn new things and share information have redefined the concept of this type in recent days. Thus, digital tents and technological facilities are widely used in public libraries all around the world and I quite disagree with the notion that these amenities are a waste of resource or space for a life. A book of of high-tech libraries often argue that they distract readers and costs more money. I, however, believe that libraries with modern facilities are far more useful to readers and allow the librarian to manage its collection in a more organised fashion. Multimedia resources offer readers a dynamic combination of images, sounds, videos and virtual tours. Thus, listening famous historical speech or taking a virtual tour of the of Olosseum is far more interactive and exciting than just reading about them. Moreover, multimedia facilities and DVDs in a house of books may initially seem expensive, but they preserve valuable resources for a longer time and contain important information for future research and reference. To cite an example, a single DVD can store the entire volume of Encyclopedia Britannica which would otherwise occupy a large shelf of a reading place. Interestingly, a public cat can actually save money and space so and attract more readers with the use of technology and interactive contents. When they have computers and bookstore management software, they barely need many staff members. Besides, it takes great effort to protect books from moisture, damages, but man damages, but digital contents can easily be copied and preserved for as many years as we want. As for attracting young generations, a high-tech library is more successful. To conclude, the transformation more has metabolic libraries has made them more beneficial to readers and researchers as they now work as centres for interactive learning and knowledge sharing. It is expected that traditional libraries would include digital and modern facilities to enhance human knowledge and experience.