Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

People are getting addicted to television these days. Viewers of the media tend to replicate what they see. When television promote violence, the audience is influenced by the brutal violence and it will encourage them to commit the same. I totally agree to this fact. The viewers of the media include people of all certain ages, from children to teenagers and adults. When they watch any kind of violence on television, especially the younger crowd who are the majority, assume these are normal and get influenced. Money heist, for instance, is a series on Netflix with maximum viewers which has influenced many people to commit the heist wearing the same costumes as they wear in the series. When people get addicted to such shows, they usually try to behave in the same way as they consider them as their idols. Even though it showcases good side of the show, people tend to get attracted to the bad side. If such shows are promoted any further, many more brutal incidents are assured to occur, and society will deteriorate. Additionally, Media telecast the news of violence, such as brutal murders, rape and so on, foster new ways of committing the violence which people are not even aware. In India, for example, rape cases have soared day by day because of the news channels who telecast's how badly it was done and how people are escaping from these after committing it. Undoubtedly, new ideas are put into the criminal's mind and it's encouraging them to pursue such violence. To conclude, when media promote brutality people who are consuming it will be influenced. In my opinion, without a doubt, an impact will be made in society when such violence is promoted in the media.