Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Overall, I disagree with the opinion expressed, I would like to begin by pointing out that Traditional skills and ways of life do not automatically die due to development in technology. In many ways, the history of civilisation is the history of technology, from the discovery Of fire to the invention of the wheel to the development of the Internet we have been Moving forward in the way of doing things. Some technologies, such as weapons Of mass destruction, are of negative impact. Others, such as medical advances, Positively help people to live better or longer, and so very much help traditional ways of life. There will be people who want to preserve their traditions even with the development of technology. Interestingly, technology can positively contribute to the keeping alive of traditional Skills and ways of life. For example, at places where the population is small leads to children not getting schooling. To avoid the children moving to mainland the government sets up schooling through the internet so that the children are not separated from their parents. In addition, the Internet, and modern refrigeration techniques, are being used to keep alive the traditional skills of producing salmon; it can now be ordered from, and delivered to, anywhere in the world. In conclusion, without suggesting that all technology is necessarily good, I think it is from means destructive of the traditional life, in any way, to try to keep traditions alive with technology. We should not ignore technology, because it can support us in many ways.