Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Whether or not international tourism should be expanded has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty- first century. The dramatic increase in oversea tourists can promote their understanding about the different cultures, while others argue that a great number of foreign visitors coming from different cultures will make local against them because of cultural differences. In the first place, there are some reasons why international travel would bring benefits for both visitors and locals. International travels can open up opportunities for business to develop throughout the world, as more and more multinational companies do business across the world. Moreover, it also results in cultural exchanges when foreigners should learn the culture of a country in order to contact easier with indigenous people. For instance, when westerners visit a country in Asia like Korea, they should dress Hanbok once, a traditional costume of Korean, to express their respect to the local cultures. In turn, locals should show their standard of healthcare and education to visitors in exchanges for their trust. They should share a necessary to each other to improve living standards for themselves. In the second place, visitors are sometimes conflicting, opposing to the lifestyle perspective of the nation they visit. Because the cultural diversity and the different social background make foreigners and local inhabitants feel unsuitable, even culture shock. Since disobeying rulers and cultures of the local community, some foreigners litter indiscriminately causing environmental pollution, which poses a serious threat to local resident living. In conclusion, although the international travel development causes some disadvantages to people between countries, I strongly believe that there are a lot of benefits to improve the relation of people in modern communities.