In some cultures old age is more valued, while in other cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt in saying that the youngsters, and the grey headed are equally important. However, some part of the society ponders only youth to be an active part, while the rest considers elders are necessary. I, believe they have specific roles to be played at their own levels. This essay shall delve to analyse the necessity of these age extremities in the world. To commence with, one of the reasons, why senior citizens are considered gold is because they are the books that encloses our cultural backgrounds, they can be the best source to make a cherub familiar to his customs. For example, working parents generally prefer to leave their children with their grandparents, so that they could inculcate good moral values and know about their tradition. Moreover, family heads are respected for their wisdom, which came to them through various life experiences. Which is why, their opinion matters before beginning a work, relation. On the other hand, adolescents have their own place in the family. They are thought to have maximum brain and body working at this age, as a result of which, they can bring profit not only to the family but to the nation as well. For instance, when the youth wins an Olympic medal, he gains proud and honour of his near and dear ones as well as from the country also. In conclusion, although humans are still divided upon the notion, However, I think each section have a particular role and are interdependent on each other, as elders help a person to build strong moral character in turn youth help to take family ahead, hence both deserve to be respected.