Doctors, Nurses, and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sport celebrities. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is a bitter fact that in some nations, entertainers are regarded as the lucrative careers, while professionals in academic fields such as doctors, teachers or engineers are underpaid. In my opinion, I strongly consider this behaviour to be a bad practice as both jobs should be paid equal. It is undeniable that entertainment does play a crucial role in our lives. In our day-to-day mundane routine, it is movies, music and sports that rescue us from the tediousness and monotony. Therefore, it is understandable why artists are gainful. Through their productions such as films, songs or concerts, they inspire and motivate us. Moreover, being artists also means that they have to be put under severe strain from the community. Thus, their income can be regarded as the mental compensation and their contribution. Having said that, I also think that there are few other professions other than film, music and sports industries in the realm of entertainment, should also be highly paid. People who devote their lives for their jobs, army officials, for instance, ought to be paid well as a small appreciation of what they do for the civilians. Also, jobs which involve a high level of responsibilities and pressure also deserve a higher pay. Professions like doctor, politics and teaching are the jobs that require people with high level of perception and proficiency. Thus to attract such talent to these jobs, it is important to pay them well. In conclusion, all the above points fortify my opinion that people in entertainment business receive a payment that they deserve. Nonetheless, other professions which involve high risk, responsibilities and skills, should also be paid well, so as to attract and keep the required talent motivated enough to choose these fields as their possible career.