It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other coutries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your experience

It is irrefutable that international tourism has taken mammoth dimensions as it has become the backbone of many economies of the world. This situation has merits and demerits as well but from my point of view, its advantages overstrip its disadvantages. To begin with, the first and foremost is employment.Owing to, tourism industry provides plethora of avenues of jobs to local people,who might be unemployed otherwise as they can work in many hotels, restaurants, tour guides, drivers and so on. Therefore, not only they earn bread and butter but also can raise their standard of living, secondly, tourists get first hand knowledge as they come to know about the culture, traditions and life style of host country. As a result, they widen their horizon of knowledge by acquiring this level of information. Additionly, when visitors pump a large chunk of money, this allows local business like hotels, restaurants and shops to flourish. This, in turn means that the whole economy of region thrives. However, on the other side, it has few demerits also. First of all, tourists give birth to criminals as they have several precious and costly things. For example - camera, jewellery and cash so some natives think them as easy prey. This results into rising crime at tourism spots. Furthermore, it poses a deterimental affect on health because tourists spread alot of garbage on different places, which may cause grave problems.Recently, a fatal infectious disease called covid-19 come into view, which are causing deaths globally on alarming rate and surprisingly no vaccination, treatment or medicine is found till now so, visitors had better think about ownself as well as host country. In conclusion, i would opine that its pros overlooked its cons and it is a high time to solve this problem on goverment level and individual level.