Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A great proportion of the working population work out for a short duration of time or do not engage themselves in any physical activity at all either the during working day or in their leisure time, hence facing health related issues. The significant increase in the monthly expenditure of the families and the sharply growing demand of consumers should be held responsible for preventing people from hitting the gyms and keeping themselves in shape, in order to solve the problem governments should step up and impose new rules. In the contemporary world, since the humans started adapting to the new technology they are getting lazier than before, and in terms of raising the level of convenience they are blindly spending money on the newly developed gadgets. Consequently, the burden over their financial budget pushes them to work more, creates an obnoxious and stressful environment, as a result the workers are either working overtime or juggling through different professions and eventually unable to exercise. However, the sudden rise in the demand of goods is also forcing many organizations to run their plants for extended hours to meet the production requirement. Therefore, many employees work overtime and the extra pressure of work at the end of the day leave people exhausted, so during their spare over the weekend, they spend most of their time catching up with the sleep as a result do not exercise. Furthermore, the governments need to draw the attention of the major employers and bring some new rules in play, for example, increasing the overtime wage rate and reducing the number of regular working hours which may limit the employers from asking their workers to stay for overtime. Nevertheless, the industries should also be asked to promote healthy workplaces by opening gyms on site and providing extended breaks to their employees, so they can spend some time doing exercise and stimulating brains to better concentrate on work. As a result, the production of the companies may increase along with the quality in their products. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the collateral support from the government and employers may certainly solve the problem and leads to a healthy society with a healthy lifestyle.