Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a common belief that international student exchange programs would bring benefits to all participants. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this project, I believe that there are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are several major drawbacks when teenagers go overseas. Firstly, those exchange programs cost a considerable amount of money, which a handful of students may be inaccessible. For example, students who come from developing countries would find difficult to apply student exchange programs in industrial nations because of the financial burden. Secondly, even with preparation and knowledge about the new environment, adolescents could still experience culture shock, which can affect them in different ways. Another potential drawback is health issues that can occur during the stay in a foreign country. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this notion is that international visitors would have a shinier resume which is valuable for them in the years to come. By working with foreign organizations, they will gain much practical experience that makes their profile more competitive. Another reason is that teenagers would have a chance to experience cultural exchange. This broadens their mind, and also helps them make new friends for a lifetime. Additionally, after finishing the program, overseas students tend to obtain more opportunities to find good jobs because they have a strong network of friends. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of international student exchange programs are more significant than the disadvantages.