do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answe

It is well known that, during the twentieth century, technology is constantly evolving and developing. Because of this reason, the society and the lives of most of the people have been radically transformed. In my opinion, the negative changes caused by technological advances are more influential than the positive ones. Firstly, technology can cause negative consequences on our health. In fact, a prolonged use of electronic devices provokes dangerous impacts because of the radiation exposure, which is considered carcinogenic, and others related to sight and posture. Secondly, it can compromise our privacy and it is necessary to pay attention to people known on social media, because not all of them are well-intentioned. Thirdly, technology can cause other complications like dependence to smartphones, insomnia and obesity, due to the excess of se dentariness. A literary work which shows a damaging result of technological innovation could be “Frankenstein” by Mary Shelley. This fiction novel tells the story of a scientist who wants to create a human being, but the result is an ugly monster who becomes a murderer. To conclude, I strongly believe that the advantages and disadvantages depend a lot on people’s level of responsibility, but also on scientists’ and inventors’ one.