Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this ? Is this a positive or negative development ?

Recently, children are forced by their families to be successful. There are several reason for this and as far as I am concerned, It is definitely negative trend. There might be two reason of this situation. Firstly, children are expected to achieve success which their parents could not reach in the past. Namely, Families are trying to acquire their goals they dreamed and could not gain before, by using their child's life. For example, my father always wanted me to study medicine beacuse he always wanted to be a doctor when he was young. Secondly, In our age, Success means having a good job and that means money as well. As adults know very well, at the present time, everything is related to money. Hence, Parents who experienced economic problems during their life, wish that their children's have better life contrary to their's. According to a report published by Erkan Önler,a family therapist in the UK, families having money issues are found to be show more concern about the future of their child's. Finally, Because of that kind of reason moms and dads are forced their childrens to be successful. In my opinion, pushing childs to be succeed can cause negative effects, as this situation may lead to affect their improvement. Because ıf children grow up under pressure, their confidence and creativity which is the most significant factore factors to succeed will never improve. Furthermore, instead of pushing children to work on a specific department such as engineering or law, families should encourage their kids to study in a domain that they want. Because doing job you like is the only way to reach triumph in your life. Moreover, being parent means supporting your children and standing behind them regardless of failure or success. In conclusion, Although forcing children to be succesful is considered by the families as if it is benefical, in reality ıt may cause failure. Thus, instead of putting presssure to children to succeed, families should support them under all circumstances.