Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship that people make? Has this been positive or negative development?

Without a doubt, these days, many people are interacting with one another has changed a lot because of an improvement in technology. In my opinion, although the communication has been improved a lot than earlier, which is a positive development, many children and adults are being less sociable that is a negative development. On the one hand, with the advancement of technology, communication has become very easier than earlier. In the past, if people wanted to send a message to their loved one, they would send it through the post and could take several months to reach. However, these days, people can send a message to their friends or other family members, by using applications such as, Facebook, Instagram or Whatsup, that reaches instantly and save the time of receiver and sender. Likewise, with the help of these applications, the majority of people can do video calling even though living far distance or from any corner with the help of the internet. Hence, these benefits of communication are possible due to technology, in my view, which is a positive trend. On the other hand, because of technology, many people have become less socialized. This is because many children play games on the internet during their leisure time such as PubG, which is a very popular game these days among them; hence, they often do not go outside and play. As a result, they become obese and have very few friends in the community. Similarly, many adults are continuously checking their emails, updates and messages on social media and watching movies on the internet, which make them don't go outside with their family members for outing and not knowing their neighbours too. This all negative is due to technology, in my opinion, is a negative development. In conclusion, I believe, although with the help of advancement in technology the communication with our family members and friends have become easier due to video calling that is a positive trend, many children do not go outside to play and adults enjoy their leisure time on the internet, that makes them less social, which is a negative development.