Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Media plays an important role in everyone's life. While some people think that society gets influenced by the violent content shown on television, others argue that these factors do not have an effect on how people behave. This essay agrees that such factors not, only harms children's mindset, but also influences adults. Watching bloodshed brutality on video games or on television manipulates children's behaviour in a psychological manner. The young minds can be easily manipulated that harming others in not a sin, thereby developing a character to fight with their peers. Games like pub which displays plenty of violence impacts their ability to perform normal functions such as helping others. Clearly, violence prevents them from becoming a kind individual. Being exposed to the assaulting visuals in the media increase in the crime rate. Violent content like robbery scenarios in the movies motivate them to hurt others to gain money. Reality shows portrayed on certain channels elucidates how to cover up the crime situation with the help of latest technology is an influential content on the individuals to abide the law. As a result, these types of visuals restrict a person from becoming a responsible citizen. In conclusion, violence on television influences not only children, but also adults by exploiting them psychologically and making adults more aggressive. I strongly believe that it harms everyone in the society irrespective of age group.