Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, getting a good education has become increasingly important. There are different approaches on this context. According to some, History is one of the most important course, whereas others believe that core subjects such as Science and Technology are much more important. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are a variety of reasons why people believe that student should learn these core subjects. Perhaps the main the reason why people are in favour of this idea is because Science and Technology are getting a hot topic in the world, as societies need more science and technological advancements. Moreover, as populations of nations are growing, there is an increasing demand for developments that will make people's lives easier. This happens with Science and Technology. In the industrialized world, the countries that raise scientists will retain the power in the path of development. For example, a virus outbreak occurred at the end of 2019, which named COVID-19. There are no available vaccines nor specific treatments for COVID-19 as of May 2020. Almost all countries in the world are working on treatment and vaccines. The pandemic has stopped trading and production. This will lead to a global economic crisis.The first country to find vaccination and treatment will get rid of this situation and sell it to other countries and turn it into a benefit. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that history is one of the crucial subjects in Schools. The primary argument in supporting this idea is that history is a cultural heritage of a country, promotes national pride and harmony in the communities. It is a road map in the process of development. If a nation does not learn from the past, they will continue to make the same mistakes in the future. This is the biggest obstacle in the development path. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. In my opinion, History is as crucial as science and technology. Educational institutes can teach these lessons by combining them so that students learn about both.