Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, every parent wants to see their children as a good member of society. These days, people face with a dilemma of whether parents or schools are the best case to teach children to be good members of society. In turn, this essay will discuss that where is the best place to teach kids to become good person in their society? On one hand, parents play an important role in their children’s life and they make every effort to breed children in the best way. Since parents have a biological relation to children, they have a superior effect on children, so children can learn everything from their parents easier than others. For example, the majority of kids who living with their parents learn different sort of topic faster than kids, which are alone or living with only their father or mother. To sum up, children can learn to be a good person in society from their parents faster and easier. On the other hand, school is a standard place to teach children. Whereas schools have several teachers trained for a long time in order to teach children as well as possible. Beside, in school children meet other kids in their age, which has a drastic role in learning process. As mentioned in the previous paragraph, although kids learn easier and faster from their parents, it has been proven that kids learn better when they are in a group with other children. In addition, nowadays, parents are busy and do not enough time to spend with their children, therefore they prefer to send children to school. Indeed, to my mind, the advantage of school outweighs the dominance of parents in this matter. To take everything into consideration, the school can deliver more positive and effective person to society. In conclusion, it is often argued that either schools are the best place for children to learn how to be a good member of society or parents must learn this item to them. As mentioned in the preceding two paragraphs, the school can be selected as a better option, albeit parents have a critical role in the children’s learning procedure. Eventually, to have a more desirable society, not only schools, but parents are also responsible.