Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals to tackle this issue?

It is true that global warming is one of the grave problem faced by many countries in the past due to green house effect and human activities. While there are several causes, there are also measures to resolve this pressing issue. The main causes of global warming are largely due to human activity such as deforestation and increasing number of cars on the road. It cannot be denied that open burning at tropical forests has adversely impact human health and air pollution. For example, over the past years palm oil producing countries have been causing haze in its neighbouring countries due the open burning which posed health risk and schools to shut down for a month until the haze subsides. Another factor that contributes to global warming is due to too many vehicles on the road. Car fuels that release the carbon dioxide leads to the production of gases, causing the rising in global temperature which damages the environment. The most practical solution to this problem is governments could enforce strict policies and regulations on palm oil producing companies and industries as well as control the use of too many cars on the road. Industries or companies should adopt sustainable certificate in order to continue their palm oil production. Licence to operate their businesses should be revoked and seal off the land of palm oil producing companies that failed to adhere to this policy. Apart from government effort, individuals and societies should also play their part in reducing the use of carbon emission by commuting to work or places using trains or busses. Policy makers should also limit the car ownership to single car per each household. This could result in improving ozone layers and a dramatic decrease in the global warming. In conclusion, the prolonged global warming has been caused by negligence in some counters such as industries as well as individuals. Governments should curb this through strict policies on sustainable certificates to be implemented for companies as well as limiting car ownership to each household.