Many employees may work at home with the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, it is very much possible to do the office stuff from home. While, few of the people considered it as a beneficial factor while, others believe it is not in favour of management. It's a debatable topic, I shall be providing both the views in my essay. Firstly, if staff are working from their residence, there are several benefits. To start with, people can stay with their family 24/7. There is an increase in the productivity. The cost and the time for travelling will be reduced, due to which, people will feel less fatigue and will be able to provide more working hours. Secondly, from the company point of view, workers commuting time will be saved, due to which he will be able to give more time to work. If the employee is coming to office, there will be a wastage of time in communication with other colleagues. Not only the rent of the offices, but also the cost of maintenance will be minimal. With the availability of internet services, meetings are possible online through various modes like zoom, hang out etc. So employees and employers can be in a daily touch with one another on a regular basis. As recently, due to outburst of COVID19 virus, most of the countries were in lockdown. Each and everyone compulsory to work from home. As with the help of technology, it was very much possible to work from home. To sum up, I would say, technology surrounds us. Due to which, not only it is beneficial to employees, but also to the management and it will add to the profit of the company.