Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, technology has a drastic effect on people’s life. In the last century, people’s communication has been altered by technology a lot. In turn, this essay will discuss the impact of technology on people’s interaction and also its advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, technology has been impressing the communication methods, especially after the industrial revolution. In the prior century, before the invention of telephone people who were far from each other had only contact by writing a letter taken a long time. After that, by the advent of the telephone, people could talk with each other at the moment, even if there are thousands of kilometres between them. In the last decades, an incredible technology called the internet has appeared which has changed not only the communication types, but also our whole lives. For example, today, people can virtually meet each other or even attend to a meeting from different countries. To sum up, technology has a superior influence on our interaction compare to the last century. On the other hand, it is often argued that whether this progress has only positive aspect or it has negative points too. In my view, although this development, improve and simplify our communication, it has some disadvantages related to our sociability skills. For instance, it has proven that nowadays people prefer to talk in social networks such as Skype, Instagram, WhatsApp and many more, rather than meet each other in the real world (e.g. In a coffee shop). To take everything into consideration, technology has totally improved our communication, but it has imposed some disadvantages to society. In conclusion, people's interaction has been enhanced and become easier than ever by technology. It must be noted that the advantages of this matter outweigh its disadvantages, so to have desirable future and society, people must use these technologies in their interaction in their correct ways.