Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are two different views about music. Those who put forth that music is purely for entertainment. Others opine that music has different functions. In this essay, I want to examine both opinions. Without a doubt, music is one of the greatest sorts of entertainment. Music helps everyone to wind down after a long working day. For illustration, when people come back home after a hectic working day, they need to let their hair down, therefore they play a melody and feel relax. Furthermore, most people find it satisfying to work while playing a piece of music. Moreover, music is played in almost all kinds of parties and most of the participants especially youngster dance with it. People of all ages could have fun with it. On the other hand, I believe that music is a pastime for some, but a lifestyle for others. If music was not around, musicians would not be able to write meaningful songs that showcased their emotions. For instance, if a drummer had experienced a difficult heartbreak and want to take her anger to something she could not make music on drums. Musicians would have no outlet and hence not have a way to express themselves also, they may even not have a job. Music is supposed as a way of expression. To put in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that music is not only a pastime for every kind of people with different interest, but it is also a way for some people to represent themselves and earning money.