Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is the revolutionized technology use amidst the children who hang out at home watching the television which can lead to a marked decline in physical activity has become highly controversial. The origins of this situation seem to flow from three underlying factors, while a number of remedies appear to be feasible. Perhaps the major cause here is a deluge of family members, particularly parents, are accustomed to being absent at their workplace at all by the virtue of this, they do not meticulously take care of their children. A further well-known factor is the abysmal school curriculum and conditions, moreover, poor teaching methods, hence children highly unlikely pay attention to their education. A third cause is a plethora of television programs or a variety of channels mainly in the field of sport might be preferable for youngsters to watch. For instance, in the UK, most children are prone to follow the football matches rather than made up their mind to play football with others. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be more effective for parents to be organized a fixed amount of free time into their work schedule. For example, if companies took steps such as no work, phone calls or meetings after five pm, it would greatly enhance the interaction between parents and their children. A second answer to a problem is the procurement of governmental subsidy for schools to boost education, furthermore, employing accomplished teachers. Finally, parents themselves should make their children to attend sport complexes. In conclusion, the main issues seem to be challenging and awful for children, however, a coordinated response by the companies, the governments and the parents may well lessen the severity of the situation.