In many countries, the governments likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Arts is financed by the authorities worldwide more than other areas and some people support it. However some others argue that healthcare and education systems have to be funded by the government more than arts and I think that governments should allot equal founds for arts as well as healthcare and education system. This essay will discuss the both sides of the argument, show the reason supported by the relevant examples and give the conclusion. On the one side of the argument, some people think that it is important to provide arts with more funds than health and education. Firstly, art has a great impact on people ’s cultural development and also it extends their knowledge. For example, the cultural institutions such as museums, galleries and theatres not only make people more culturally aware but also increase people ’s knowledge in the field of history. Secondly, the arts have a positive effect on the economic progress of countries. For instance, music concerts, exhibitions and local museums attract bunches of tourists from other countries who wish to explore foreign culture. Therefore, the money that comes from ticket sales contribute to the economic development of a country. On the other side of the argument, there are people who think that more funds ought to be spent on healthcare and education system. Firstly, the more developed healthcare system a country has, the healthier its population is. For instance, financial support allows hospitals to import or create new medical equipment as well as supports scientists in conducting medical studies and developing vaccines and treatments. Secondly, a better education system results in more people getting good qualifications and, consequently, benefit to a country’s welfare and success. For example, a well-developed education system gives people a possibility to take part in the development process in various fields including medicine, arts and politics. To sum up, many governments all around the globe tend to spend more money on arts and there are some people who support this tendency. However, others think that healthcare and education system need to get more funding from authorities. After discussing both sides of this issue, I think that education, healthcare and arts should be financed by governments in equal share because each of this fields brings many significant benefits to social and economic welfare of a country.