Many people believe that cigarette smoking has had a negative impact for far too long and the only solution to end ot, is to make cigarettes illegall worldwide. To what extent to you agree or disagree? Give explanations and examples to support your opinion.

The cigarette is a common bad nature for many people in our society. This ever - increasing bad habit can cause detrimental effects to the respiratory, not only smokers, but also for surrounding people as they inhale the smoke coming out of cigarettes. The cancer rate has been increased due to the cigarette and governments in many countries ought to ban smoking. I partially agree with this notion because it is a feasible solution to combat all the negative impacts caused by this bad habit, however this technique can destruct the economy. It is considered, that the best process to end this nature is to make it illegal. Implementing this law, people would fear to sell or buy cigarettes because of the imposition of a fine or even the jail. For example, in many countries which are ceasing to ban smoking, offenders who trade or smoke a cigarette will either pay a fine of 600 dollars or go to prison for one month. However, this process may have negative impacts for the economy. A sudden on ban of smoking would lead to the increase rate of poverty and unemployment. Many cigarette companies would go bankrupt and millions of people worldwide would lose their jobs. Moreover, this style may increase the criminality rate, the illegal actions and people would financially suffer. For instance, individuals who their income is depending from the smoking, trade may decide to become illegal dealers in order to sustain his standard of living. This action definitely jeopardizes their freedom. Therefore, banning cigarettes may not be the best solution. To conclude, making the crop illegal that would definitely help with premature death and decreasing the cancer risk. Nevertheless, this might not be the best resolve as this recipe, would cause negative impacts to the society. As such, it is worth considering other options before implementing such drastic measures.