Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over recent years, more and more people have learned the second Language for many reasons. Journeying and working in a foreign company in their nation is definitely reasonable reasons to learn a foreign terminology. It is understandable why people purposes to study foreign vocabulary are for international travel and for oversea working. To be clear, in terms of travelling, people who know foreign languages have ability to communicate with local people to obtain more information about attractive destinations. Moreover, knowing other languages; especially international jargon could protect tourists from overpriced during the trip. The next sense is working in a foreign community in their own country. In the past few years, globalization has permitted opportunity for factory to open their plants in many countries and broaden the huge career path to every human beings. Hence, the more chance in working in foreign company makes an impact to study another dialect. Due to this fact, people need to learn other languages for being outstanding when they apply for a job in their own country. For instance, there a plenty of Japanese associations located in Thailand and it might be a favourable circumstance if applicants are able to speak in Japanese. In conclusion, travelling and working abroad are not the only logic for learning foreign languages, but also been outstanding in finding a job in hometown country and other personal reasons. Therefore, it is clear that the some people say the only sense to learn foreign languages in order to travel and work international cannot be supported.