As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Being at work is one of the most vital aspects of human life, especially in adulthood. Most people spend their significant portion of time in a day at their workplace. In this context, satisfaction at work is essential for everybody; this fulfilment could be related to mental and physical pleasure. This essay will discuss the factors contributing to job satisfaction and how realistic it is for every employee. One of the factors of gratification in the job could be financial motivation to the employee. Frankly, everyone works for the financial benefits. A person will surely be satisfied with the job if his effort is appreciated and given a raise. It can definitely be said that this factor is quite realistic to be fulfilled by the employer. For instance, if a product designer comes up with a new product for his company and achieves the sales target, that person shall be awarded monetary benefits like a performance bonus. This type of incentive boosts the confidence level and creates belongings towards the company, which eventually uplifts the profit margin. Another aspect could be having a friendly and cooperative working environment. If an employee gets a supportive environment, he would be able to express himself fully and will be self-motivated towards the task given. In this case, this factor can also be easily achievable, and it is a realistic expectation. For example, an office party could be arranged to celebrate the birthday of a staff member. This kind of social affair in the workplace brings happiness among the employees, which eventually elevates job satisfaction, and organizational goals can be accomplished. In conclusion, to achieve the expected level of accomplishment, the employer must provide a particular facility, which may bring peace of mind. The realistic and achievable factors of job satisfaction include financial motivation and a cooperative environment at work, which should be available to all workstations.