In some countries, a foreign language is taught at primary schools. Do the advantages of learning a new language outweigh the disadvantage?

In myriad nations at primary level schools teaches a foreign speech. In my opinion, I do believe that the advantage has outweighed the disadvantage because this learning would open innumerable career options and aid the people to understand the diversity of culture. First and foremost, expertise in manifold dialect brings more opportunities in one's career.  To be more precise,  nowadays, there are multifarious languages that are in great demand across the globe such as Spanish, French, Japanese, and Korean. Therefore, there are certain topmost companies are keen to hire an employee who has good command over these speeches as a language translator to translate the firm's legal documents, namely, compliance forms, invoices of vendors, client contracts, and legal deeds in a required tongues for further business. Thus, proficiency in other tongues is imperative and it should be taught at a primitive age because that particular time brain is too sharp to grasp the novice words and speech promptly. Moreover, having an understanding of multifarious vernacular assists travellers to observe the different cultures and traditions closely. Simply stated, if somebody is a master in speaking and writing various dialects, for instance, Spanish, English, Chinese, and many more, hence, he can interact with the local residents during travelling and indulge themselves to recognize their lifestyles like their attire, food, festivals and so on because the wanderlust can communicate and understand their mother tongue very well, which eradicated the linguistic barriers and bring transparency in communication. In conclusion, I cannot but agree that the merit of acquiring another foreign tongue at primary schools has outweighed the demerit as it adds feathers to one's career and helps the people to meet new culture and their lifestyle.