Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

In recent decades, many researchers have studied the importance of Government investment in social activities like the arts, music and theatre as a waste of money rather than investing in public services. Indeed, to my mind, there is now convincing evidence that investing money in public services is superior. In this essay, I shall examine how research in helping to sustain living expenses for individuals and subsidizing for tax reduction for people supports this view. To begin with, the Government can provide some amount of funds for individuals who are struggling to sustain their living expenses. This is because nowadays because of the market and price increases on items, people need much cash than past times. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that citizens who get aid from the government can maintain their expense budget. Therefore, it is obviously the case that Government capitals should be provided for the public as public services and aids. Secondly, the Government can implement subsidizing for tax reduction for persons. This is because people can get a benefit and save more capital for their other outgoings. For instance, a study by Oxford found that every 3 over 5 individuals cannot save money to use for other consumptions due to higher taxes in developed countries. Thus, it is certainly the case that Government investments can be used to reduce the tax rate for taxpayers as a public service. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that investing capital in public services is superior. In the future, we will apparently see that investing capital in public services is much beneficial than investing capital in entertainment activities