Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some parents think school is the best place to gain knowledge and practical skills and this should be the primary focus. Others want their kids to increase practical experiences by way of employment in addition to academic knowledge. Both views have merit and I would agree with the latter side because it will give a head start to getting job experience and work environment. Children study in institute to achieve wisdom to get admission in higher studies. They aim to enter better institutions after studies and struggle hard to achieve the best score. And so, it is important to boost more insight in the academy and develop problem solving and independent thinking skills, which can only be achieved through practice. For example, earning a degree after high school always adds to getting a higher salary at work. Also, external courses such as bank governance can be done after completing studies and vehicle maintenance is unnecessary skill since there are motor repair mechanics who do them. Conversely, children learn and memorize better with practical skills. They remember better when science, chemistry, physics subjects are demonstrated to them this develops their skills. Because they can grasp better, teaching non-theoretical subjects like automobile maintenance can be helpful in society as the car is now a means of transportation for everyone. Apart from this, getting into the real world and having skills in fund administration would be essential in knowing financial markets and this is another means of moneymaking assets. For instance, working adults are dependent on cars for their commute to service and with a busy life, having intelligence of auto maintenance will make life easier. In addition, treasury business know-how helps in better money management as an adult. Alternatively, If practical skills are not trained at an early age, especially the ones needed as adults, then children may be unable to relate theoretical lessons to the real world. To conclude, I agree that children should be exposed to practical lessons such as car care and bank management at school to help them excel in both areas.