Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that financial literacy plays crucial role in every aspect of daily life and even business and economy. Some people said despite of the importance of financial literacy, it should not be added as an education factor to the school program. However, others believe that financial education should a mandatory component of the school program. I completely agree that financial education should be the mandatory part of the school curriculum. Some people believe that financial education is not so important in the life of a person. Hence, students and pupil should focus their attention on some general subjects or should focus on some specific subject in which they would like to be an expert. Adding some extra components as a mandatory subject in school program can lead to lose the attention of students from other important subjects. For example, it is better to be master in one business sector, than knowing a little bit in different situations. Moreover, in modern life it is difficult to learn the different aspects and subjects than learning one. So, the specialist will have not wide range of skills and knowledge, but deep On the other hand, learning different subjects could be helpful in different life or work conditions. The specialist who is aware of various phases, aspects of one job could be helpful to the business, because this specialist will see the whole image of business and understand how they are doing it and especially why they doing it. So, it creates win-win situations and helps to gain maximum profit from this situation. Even in the daily life financial literacy could be handy. Because people in daily routine will face the situation where it is crucial to be aware of finance. For instance, negotiations about payment or salary, tax calculations or even building own small business. Furthermore, it is necessary to give school students possibility of learning different subject, because school students are not sure in which sphere they will work or even they can change their mind in the future and change their major In conclusion, financial education has both pros and cons. In my opinion, the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages, making financial literacy an advisable component of the school program. The disadvantages should be thought of as a certain price that young people have to pay due to the characteristics of the world that we live in.