Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative deuelopment?

We are living in the age of modern technology now, which makes human life easier, much more interesting and even full of challenges. Thanks to technological advances we can achieve much progress in distant learning using home computer as well. In my personal opinion, this issue has both positive and negative consequences. Firstly, computer-aided learning can be more harmful than beneficial. Young people, including children spend too much surfing the internet or communicating in social networks. As a result, they have a lack of concentration and even disability which can cause major problems for the future of the young generation. Besides, it may increase the risk of internet threats, the use of improper social sites, advertisements for unhealthy ways of life. These negative aspects can influence badly on inexperienced individuals like children and teenagers. Also, the aspect of some other health issues like poor eyesight resulted in using computers and other gadgets more than allowed time should be taken into consideration. On the other hand, the opportunity of working in the distance is beneficial in a number of important cases. Currently the whole world is suffering from Covid 19 pandemic. Schools, universities and all other places of education are closed. Using computer based methods may be very fruitful in this case. Moreover, people with some disabilities are very happy to get this opportunity. This helps them not to be isolated from the society and have the same rights to study and increase personal development. In conclusion, as mentioned above, the given issue has its pros and cons. The thing that charges for using internet services are becoming cheaper and they may help us develop new online projects, improve learning standards and share them with users from all parts of the world. We must never misuse the opportunities though.