Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

Someone has correctly said that “The car has become an article of dress without which we feel Uncertain, unclad, and incomplete”. From my perspective, the advantages of the car outstrip its disadvantages. On the one hand, the disadvantages of the car are only a few. The increase in pollution, traffic jams and accidents are the natural sequel to the burgeoning population of cars. Moreover, our overdependence on cars can lead to a decrease in practices such as walking and cycling and this has resulted in a number of diseases such as obesity. On the other hand, I believe the advantages of a car are more significant. The most important The advantage is that it has given people freedom of movement. The ease of transportation, which a car brings is more than any other means of transportation. For instance, you can go from destination to destination and time is wasted waiting for the bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are not a barrier anymore. What is more, families can go out together. This becomes especially helpful when there are elderly or the disabled and sick members in the family. Furthermore, the automobile industry provides jobs for millions of workers. Filling stations, restaurants, and other businesses that serve automobile travellers are of major importance to a country's economy. In addition, many developing nations have begun making automobiles to boost their economy. That is why India has promoted many automobile manufacturing industries such as Tata and Mahindra. On balance, the advantages to people's lives and the economic impact created by the car definitely Outweigh the disadvantages. However, we must know when and how much to use the car so that we can minimize the demerits to some extent.