In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In majority of the countries the crime rates are soaring up, possibly due to unemployment and lenient sentencing, which could be drastically reduced by harsher punishments and governmental employment programmes. Firstly, unemployment and poverty are the root causes of increasing illegal activities. In other words, when people are jobless, not only they face an unstructured lifestyle, but also financial pressures that in turn encourage them to participate in criminal activities, to be able to provide the basic necessities for their family. For example, the alarming rates of crime in India are largely due to a staggering rate of unemployment. Furthermore, another point to consider would be a growing number of juvenile delinquency, particularly due to judicial leniency towards youngsters and also the lack of solid parental guidance. For instance, many teenagers in US under the influence of peer-pressure and awareness of the light sentencing resort to misdeeds. Although the illegal activities are hovering, there are numerous solutions to try and combat or reduce the rate. To begin with, the governments ought to introduce training programmes that cam stimulate potentially a better lifestyle, besides creating more career opportunities for the jobless. To exemplify, apprenticeship skills training can not only give structure to people’s lives, but also bring hope for a more secure future. Additionally, more rigorous governmental punishments and educational programmes promoted by schools and encouraged by the parents can help in deterring juvenile delinquency. To illustrate, many teenagers admit, realizing the consequences of a heinous act has put them off from debating to pursue an illegal act. In conclusion, although there are growing crime rates from lack of a proper job or guidance, there are numerous solutions such as stringent rules and efficient sentencing that can aid in decreasing the corruption countrywide and strive towards a healthier society.