Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with the development of technology, people nowadays can easily access the Internet for information. However, the availability of information on the Internet has raised concerns that human’s memories and logical thinking skills would be adversely impacted as a result. Personally, this conviction may be the problem in some cases, while the Internet is beneficial if people utilize it properly. In the first place, the constant availability of search results on the Internet could deteriorate users’ memory and analytical thinking competency. In fact, people now can search for answers just by some clicks on the mouse when they forget the formula. In short terms, the Internet seems to make our life more convenient and effective. Nevertheless, in long terms, this process would cause human to depend on the Internet and gradually lose their self-esteem. Instead of managing to come up with novel ideas, employees, for example, tend to copy the other researchers’ results on the Internet and hand them to the director. In other words, the available source of information could prevent people from analysing the problem in a comprehensive way. In the second place, I am of the view that people would be benefit from the Internet provided that they use it wisely. For instance, people who are writing dissertation could search for new perspectives from the Internet to push their work to higher plateaus without copying all the idea. Furthermore, students from developing countries can freely access to the modern education from other developed nations such as America and Europe via Coursera. These online courses could help to address the problems of long distance and finance for learners all around the world. In conclusion, although the constant availability of information on the Internet has an adverse influence of human’s mind, it would be useful if we utilize it properly.