space exploration is much too expensive and money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is an argument that space exploration is a waste of money and there are more urgent needs to be addressed on earth, such as reducing poverty and preventing environmental destruction. However, I completely disagree and urge to believe that other terrestrial exploration should be carried on. First of all, many of the technologies we take for granted which were originated mainly from space research. Take satellite innovation, for instance, which we depend on broadcasting weather forecast, so without these we would not able to follow global events as they happen, nor about the approaching storms and hurricane warning. In addition, this research has led to the development of new lightweight materials that offer heat protection so we would enable to protect food for the long time. Thus, space exploration has eventually developed many new useful technologies that benefits us in everyday life. Nevertheless, we cannot foresee the life on earth in the near future, so we ought to develop the capability to escape from earth to other livable planet. Gradually, we are learning how humans can survive for long periods in space and even travel to other planets such as Mars. To illustrate this, Elon musk owner of SpaceX company has successfully deployed a spacecraft into deep space last year. If these space programmes are halted, then the valuable knowledge will never be acquired. Henceforth, it is imperative that governments should allocate funds for this valuable research. To sum up, while we undoubtedly face serious problems on our planet, however, we cannot deny the importance of such programme which is beneficial for entire human kinds. All nations should cooperate in the advancement of space research.