People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really important? Give reasons. Some people say public speaking should be taught at school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that certain humans feel petrified to stand in front of strangers as well as to address a stage, so it should be added as a part of the academic curriculum. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, my perspective is that, it could be good if we get trained from the institution itself. In the following paragraphs, I intend to put forth my arguments to support my views. Firstly, public speaking is an art and not everyone gets the confidence to perform on a stage. In other words, if they groomed in the school itself, it will be more effective in their academic as well as personal improvement. To illustrate, in the past the school syllabus was concentrated only subjects, but this does not improve the student’s co-curricular activities. So they become more shy and terrified to meet others. Therefore, nowadays the management and staff give equal importance to extracurricular activities such as elocution, recitation, music, dance which gives more courage to the scholar. Secondly, some are not interested in this even if the schools are ready to give training. This is because, such people may not get much support from their family. So it is indispensable to understand the parents about the importance of mingling with others. For instance, when we check the past of people who succeed in their life are definitely a public speaker, our former Indian President Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam is one among them. Hence, it is very important to give motivation to the one who is having a lack of confidence. To recapitulate, I believe that the guardians, teachers and management should understand the significance of communication with others. Therefore, it is very essential to give prior importance to it.