University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is an integral part of everyone's life and it enhances the socio economic condition of a country. But unluckily some members of society are deprived of basic schooling. In my opinion, tertiary education ought to be free for all. The foremost reason for free schooling is that it will bring parity in the society. As some individuals are unable to pursue higher studies because of monetary concerns, if they are compensated by the governing body, the disparity among people would be reduced dramatically. Additionally, there will be a tremendous impact on the economy the higher the literacy rate, as a result people would have a better employment opportunities. To illustrate, a country where the literacy rate is high will have a higher per capita income. Thus, the impact of free university education will benefit the nation in a long run. Moreover, free tutoring provide students an opportunity to explore a career of their own choice, however, sometimes parents cannot afford the hefty fee for professional courses as these require a lot of funds. If the government makes the university schooling free for all, then the private institutions will not be able to exploit students by charging a heavy amount of fees. In many first world countries, for instance, students have the liberty to access tertiary training free of cost. Therefore, it is imperative that authorities should allocate funds for free education to sustain and combat the illiteracy rate. To sum up, there are enormous benefits of university training which ought to be free for all. After all, an educated population is the biggest asset of any nation.