Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The controversial issue attracted worldwide attention is inappropriate behaviour of the male and female sports persons. Some people believe that is quite fair since they play well and serve the nation. However, I would argue that this is not a good development for the sport lovers and a new generation Firstly, many sportsmen and sportswomen have become arrogant due to their great success in the sport field. Because they are popular personalities, they often have many followers. Due to this stardom some feel that they can misconduct with anyone. For example, some sportsmen fought with viewers because viewers looked for his autograph and by mistake he pulled his T-shirt. This can create negative impressions on the children and they learn from them because they follow them. We all have the same rights as per law and nobody should misbehave with anyone even if they are celebrities. Secondly, these sport persons misbehave because they have good connections with many people who work for the governments and hold positions in the judicial departments. For instance, some sportsmen have good friends who hold the position of mayor of that city, and due to this that sportsman may not be afraid to quarrel with anyone in the city. These sportsmen misconduct by others because they hold the power. As a result, this will create insecurities in the fans and other citizens. Moreover, this kind of misconduct encourages other new sports stars to follow them. In conclusion, no doubt that these sportsmen and sportswomen hold respected positions due to their hard work, so I believe that they should not lose this with any inappropriate behaviours with their fans or other cross followers.