The number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. What do you think are the causes? What effects will this have on our society?

It is irrefutable that the choice of subjects has gradually changed among the juveniles. Consequently, in some countries, many pupils are opting out of studying science and technology and drifting towards other subjects. This essay will discuss the reason behind this shift and its effects on our society. There are two principal factors that contribute to the common disinterest in science subjects. First, those subjects are often challenging and require a lot of diligence as well as a great deal of patience and intelligence. The number of researches that an average Biology student has to do is more than other subjects with a higher level of both difficulty and commitment, which discourages many students from choosing science as their majors. Second, employment opportunities in this particular field are limited and extremely competitive. Although a huge amount of time and effort is spent on science study at school, there is still little chance for them to get a job after graduation. In the near future, the world would be affected detrimentally due to lack of new ideas and young scientist. Owing to less people choosing to study science, not new inventions would be done and the would progress would come to standstill. Secondly, for instance, if some new deadly disease will spread in the world, and less doctors and scientists to do research and development to find cure of such diseases, no cures would be found, and as a result, many people will die. In conclusion, hurdles regarding some strict requirements of science subjects and employment opportunities factor in a lot of students not choosing such subjects to study, and there are serious problems arising from this situation.