Some people think that internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is often considered by some that the internet has promoted unity amongst the populace, while others insist it has increased separation in communities and amongst people at large. In my opinion,I believe the world need the internet to achieve better communication as it gives the public a chance of high rate of socialization. On the one hand, some believe that internet plays a significant part in the unification of people by fostering a great level of communication amongst them and I agree. One reason for this is that the internet has evolved to help attain the bond and closeness people need,to wade off barriers of not being in physical contact with the next person. For example,utilizing communication apps such as zoom,WhatsApp call,face time, Facebook have been found blissful in connecting with people all over the world, hence promoting socialization. Furthermore,the cyber world has eased the absenteeism gap immensely,where times past we would have to travel for occasions but nowadays events such as, naming ceremonies,birthdays,weddings, graduations, hold on these platforms which gives a feeling of involvement and participation. On the other hand, other people say the internet is not the antidote to bring the world together as it leaves a strain by isolating citizens and their communities. This is because people spend so much time on these online platforms,which reduces interaction amongst individuals and their communities. For instance,in the world at large, majority of people find solace in buying goods online,which almost eradicates opportunities for those selling in physical stores to make good sales. These people also attest that the internet has birth wide gap of closeness amongst families.The youths nowadays will rather share their secrets and struggles with people online, than meet people in their immediate environment for advice. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe the internet is important to help encourage better communication amongst humans and improve the likelihood of effective socialization in the world at large.