Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The current education system covers different subjects, from mathematics to art, with the finality to make sure the students at the end of their time in school will be able to think logically and also creatively in life. However, some people believe that financial literacy should also be included in the curriculum. This essay agrees with this statement and will discuss in depth more about it. Nowadays, most of the school programs have an extensive curriculum grade, which includes science, the language of the specific country, humanities and so on. All the students spend a great amount of time to study for all the required disciplines. Learning about science, for example, will help them to understand the world in a better degree. Also, when studying for mathematics, it will make them able, not just to calculate some equations, but to think logically in certain life situations. Many people agree that the financial discipline as a mandatory component of the school program will give the individuals the skills and knowledge that allows them to make informed and effective decisions with all of their personal financial resources. For instance, understanding basic financial concepts allows people to know how to navigate in the financial system, qualifying them to make better financial decisions and manage money better that those without such training. In conclusion, this essay agrees that having a basic knowledge of financial education will give to the students the base to be able to make decisions by themselves and moreover, to control their personal expenses in a greater method.