Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Over the years, the usage of bicycles has become more popular among the citizens. With its upcoming trend, the government has taken measures to implement new road rules and create paths designated for cycling. This initiative has been very useful in helping with traffic congestion as well as creating a healthier country. As the economy progresses, many would start earning a good income and this would allow them to purchase motor vehicles.With an increase of motor vehicles on the road, the first issue we face would be traffic congestion. Roads are meant to take citizens from point A to B, but now many are utilising driving on roads, For example Uber. Most of the people working for Uber are usually driving around, even though empty in search for jobs. This increases traffic among the smaller lanes. Moreover, with everyone driving in cars the country faces two major problems. With the introduction of more cars, the amount of carbon emissions also increases. This increases the amount of air pollution in the country. As countries need to create more paths for roads, trees are being cut down and the pollution level stays high, In addition, as many people sit and drive, with the lack of exercise,obesity is again another issue in the country. This would then lead to serious health issues as medical attention needed to solve this problem would soon be at all time high. In conclusion, It is safe to conclude that, countries that do spend money towards supporting bicycles are utilising their funds well bicycles do play an important role in both traffic congestion, and medical health of the country and its people.