Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, it is clear that a variety of languages are gradually disappearing. Some individuals suggest that this is not a real problem since communication will, therefore be more convenient. I strongly disagree with this statement for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First and foremost, there is no denying that a lot of languages are used in some special documents. If a language disappears, the documents written in that language will become more difficult to understand. To be worse, these documents can lose their original meaning and no longer be understood. For instance, a book written in Japanese will become meaningless if Japanese disappears. Another special consideration in this case is that a tremendous amount of employment will be made redundant when some languages are on the brink of extinction. As there are people whose job is to translate special documents into other languages. If these languages disappear, their job will no longer be in demand. Furthermore, if the unemployment rate in a country rises, it can lead to an increase in crime rate, which may result in a financial crisis in some countries. Last but not least, each language is a unique symbol of a country, it represents the culture and the people living in that area. Moreover, every language carries own cultural code, which encrypts both a psychology and a philosophy of a nation's spirit as well as its history. If any language diminishes, the diversity of multicultural diversity will be affected. For this reason, it is necessary to keep languages from disappearing. In conclusion, therefore, each language has its own function, any disappears, life will just be more suffering. As a result, languages should be conserved and used regularly to prevent them from dying out.