One good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that actively organizing the International game festivals aids in global peace as they provide a platform to the conventional enemy nations also to play and create a healthy environment between them. However, I believe that sporting events have a nominal role in terms of promoting peace across the world. There are certain positives of conducting sports in a wider canvas as it paves way to tourism raise and economic growth of the hosting nation and also the tourists can get to know the citizens. This helps in clearing their wrong perspective towards the organizing country. However, this itself is not sufficient in controlling the wars and disputes of the fellow countries. For an instance, even though Brazil Successfully organized the Soccer event few years back, it has achieved nothing in terms of maintaining a peaceful atmosphere with its rival nations. In other words, the main factors that decrease rivalry and enhance peace are by having bi-lateral discussions, mutual co-operations and concrete agreements between the nations to suppress the terror activities. Governments from both sides needs to play a vital role in implementing the decisions that were taken to enhance global peace. For example, India and China showed considerable impact by having regular dialogues and supporting each other in every possible aspect, which in turn brought the situation back to normalcy. To summarize, organizing bigger athletic festivals helps the hosting country to attract more number of tourists and multiple trade opportunities. When it comes to promoting peace, political discussions and well-defined treaties between the nations are required.