Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that many countries are facing a dilemma whether uniform should be necessary or not in schools. People argue that the dress code should be mandatory in school while others believe that the children should have a right to choose clothes according to their wish. This essay will suggest that address code should be a part of the curriculum. The main reasons why uniform should be compulsory in schools is that students with same clothes represents equality in the school. This is because uniform makes pupils more self confident as well as reliable. For example, students who wear school dress are usually more responsible and well-mannered in the future and even they do not experience any kind of discrimination whether they belong to lower class or upper class families. Another main reason is that students should be allowed to decide themselves in choosing their clothes. The Majority of the children get attracted towards new brand garments and they look smarter and stylish which was impossible in the past. As a result, garment stores can earn handsome income as well as generating employment opportunities for upcoming generations. For an instance, designer clothes help students to keep up-to-date with latest outlets which are recently introduced in the market. Hence, pupils feel comfortable and more convenient by selecting a cloth as per their choice. In conclusion, It is certainly true that the dress code must be essential in the educational institutes because this reduces the expenses on fashionable clothes and even they can save money which would be utilized for the needy person. Therefore, the government should take necessary action on those schools which are not following the instructions.