Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people argue that human history is a very important educational subject, others think that it is not prominent for us. However, it was stated that people should focus on the present not about their past. I completely disagree with this statement because learning about the past is more necessary and beneficial for us. This essay will outline some several reasons to prove this opinion is wrong and mention some possible examples to back my view. To commence with, it is clear that nations can benefit from the past. Studying history always helps to prevent people from repeating the same mistakes that were made in the old days. Therefore, the people who learn about the past, we can see that they always can reach a lot of achievements for their own business. Moreover, it is proven that today’s military strategies are taken from old armies. Hence, the armies have been built according to historical bases. For example, Governments are often interesting in studying about the history at schools and Universities that’s why as mentioned earlier, it will help us to live or to work in the future without repeating the errors. In addition, searching in the past makes people aware of different cultures. This will lead to a stronger connection between nations. In my opinion, we should study more about the human past because it will be a great aspect for us. Secondly, studying about the past events has positive effects on people because we will know how our ancestors lived before, so it is very useful and also helps to the scientists to predict any strange disease that modern people are facing. Some diseases are known to us, we do not know how to heal so that’s why medicines depend on the past. For instance, we can also learn them to live healthy. In fact, they reported us some basic details about medicine and the other jobs. My point of view is that we should learn about the past because it will be beneficial for us. To conclude, all things considered that we need to study about the humans past because as mentioned before it will help us in our lives. I believe that learning about the past evens has many benefits for humans, such as being in the politic, medical and economic.