Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Happiness and money play a crucial role in the life of every person. While some people believe that money is a major factor in achieving happiness, some others tend to oppose that view and feel that money has nothing to do with happiness. I strongly believe that happiness and money are different concepts together. This essay will explain why a person needs a certain amount of money to be comfortable in life, but why money does not relate to happiness together. One the one side of an argument, there are people who believe that money has a major role to play in the happiness of a person. Certainly, money is required to buy anything in this world. Right from the daily meals to luxury homes, nothing comes free. Thus, without money it would be very difficult to live a comfortable life and hence, it is easy to see why a person cannot be happy without money. On the contrary part of the argument, there are people who believe that money has nothing to do with happiness. Although, a certain amount of money is required to lead a life and people cannot be happy without that survival amount, the level of happiness of a person does not increase with the money that he earns in excess. Happiness is a different concept. Every person finds happiness in different things and it is completely wrong to say that the richest person is the only happiest one. For instance, I recently saw a documentary on BBC in which a millionaire sent his son on a real – life internship to take up odd jobs. His son felt much happier when he earned money to buy food for a day. Thus, it is easy to see why money does relate to happiness. To conclude, Happiness is a very important emotion and it is required for everyone to be content in life. Therefore, I strongly feel that the only logical conclusion is that money has nothing to do with happiness.