Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause and suggest a possible solution.

Many people often use personal cars as a mode of transit. Relying completely on private cars can cause health issues like obesity, also this can be one of the reasons for global warming. This dependence on the cars can be resolved to some extent, by using public transport and by walking to nearby places. Firstly, over dependence on private cars has resulted in obesity and global warming. In other words, there is reduced physical activity, which in turn results in gaining excess weight. Moreover, a person can become diabetic or asthmatic as a consequence of obesity. In addition, the burning of fossil fuels from these engine cars can increase the CO2 levels in the atmosphere, resulting in climatic change. For instance, there is less air pollution in Denmark and Finland, where people often rely on public transport. Therefore, over-reliance on personal cars can have some detrimental effects on the health of an individual and the surrounding environment. Secondly, resolving these issues can be challenging because one needs to have self motivation. Using public transit like buses and the trains can bring down the harmful effects on the environment. Further, even the sound pollution will be reduced. To cite an example, in the UK majority of the people commute to work by using the trains and tubes. Finally, walking to the nearby places will help in resolving the issues related to the over dependence on cars. In conclusion, frequent usage of private cars will not only impact the health of an individual but also affects the surrounding atmosphere. Ultimately, this can be curbed by walking often and by using public transit. Thu Feb 06 2020 Answer the ' Problem and Solution ' topic Problem -and- solution essays fall naturally into two parts, the first describing and exploring the problem, the second setting out the solution or solutions. You essay structure should look something like this: Introduction Body paragraph 1 – Problems Body paragraph 2 – Solutions Conclusion Examples to start your body paragraph: One of the first problems of the... Another problem that needs to be considered... A possible solution to this problem would be... One immediate practical solution is to... Read more in the eBook The Ultimate Guide to Get a Target Band Score of 7+ » * free ebook for Premium users 11 Linking words, meeting the goal of 7 or more 1 Repeated words, meeting the goal of 3 or fewer