The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the aim of news and social media is to demonstrate the drawbacks and problems of the world to the society, which is said that negatively impacts on the thinking of people. I partly agree with this issue and I will support my opinion with examples. To a certain extent I agree that displaying the only bad news influence on individuals, but I also think that they should see and be aware of these events. I agree to this statement up to a point in this essay I shall put forth my arguments to support my views. Firstly, illustration of negative news and events make people feel anxiety, trouble and fear which leads to psychological disturbance of thinking of many people, especially children. A good example of this is showing crime committing actions of people through the TV channels and social networking are negative effect on people and make them panic, which are also the result of insomnia or even nightmares. Another reason why I agree is an argument that it leads to be bored and upset by many identical fields of broadcasts, take for instance, news about crime committing or nature catastrophes. On the other hand, there is an argument that demonstrating these kind of problems or news have not only bad, but also a positive consequence. To be more precisely, such illustrations help people be aware of most news, which can avoid miserable results. Moreover, information seen by individuals may also teach them to conscious the essence and target of news reports. To sum up, I personally believe that also it has positive impacts, there are many drawbacks to it.